Drying Hardwood Lumber – NHLA

July 26, 2021

By: The Working Forest Staff

Virtual Lunch & Learn
sponsored by SII Dry Kilns
 
 
Title: Lunch & Learn with Dr. Gene Wengert
Date: Thursday, August 12, 2021
Time: 9am PDT/ 11am CST / 12pm EST
Price: FREE
Presenter: Dr. Gene Wengert, aka the Wood Doctor
 
 
Share the screen and a sandwich with Dr. Gene Wengert as he answers your questions about drying hardwood lumber. Gene will discuss practical techniques for shortening kiln to drying time as well as kiln start-up conditions after air drying.
 
Improve the overall quality of your kiln dried lumber and have your specific drying questions answered – lunch is not provided.
 
Have your questions ready or send your questions in advance to [email protected].
 
Recording & Questions:
All webinars are recorded and placed in the NHLA Online Store. Click to visit the store. Webinar replays are available FREE of charge to NHLA Members.
 
Questions regarding webinar registration should be sent to Renee Hornsby at [email protected].
 
SII
 
The webinar is offered FREE to the hardwood community THANKS to the support of:
 
Recording & Questions:
All webinars are recorded and placed in the NHLA Online Store. Click to visit the store. Webinar replays are available FREE of charge to NHLA Members.
 
Questions regarding webinar registration should be sent to Renee Hornsby at [email protected].
 

Your comments.

Your #1 source for forestry and forest industry news.

Built by Sofa Communications